USAID Staff Care Program  

Services available 24/7 to the entire USAID workforce.

FREEPHONE: 877-98USAID (1-877-988-7243)
DIRECT DIAL: 919-645-4960
REVERSE CHARGE CALLING: +44-0-208-987-6200

Call your international operator and request that the charges be reversed to the number listed above.

Contact Us

USAID Staff Care Center
(Available 24 hours a day, seven days a week, 365 days a year)

Free-phone: 1- 877-988-7243 (1-877-98USAID)

Direct Dial: 1-919-645-4960
(Long distance/international charges apply unless call made from a USAID Mission Tie-Line.)

Collect/Reverse Charge Calling: +44-0-208-987-6200
(Instructions: You must call your international operator and request to be connected. This is not a direct dial number.)

TTY: 1-866-228-2809
SMS Texting: 1- 919-324-5523
E-Mail: support@usaidstaffcarecenter.net
Website: staffcare.usaid.gov
Registration Code: USAID

 

Provide Direct Feedback

Staff Care's mission is to ensure that every USAID employee feels valued. To better serve you, we encourage direct feedback about the programs and services we offer. All information shared is confidential.

We invite you to please take a moment and fill out this confidential brief survey about Staff Care so we can learn which programs/services/policies/benefits you are familiar with, and if there are any additional topics you hope to see addressed.

 

Available Only During Washington D.C. Business Hours

Center Director & Senior Advisor for the Staff Care Center (SCC)
Ms. Bernadette Mitchell by e-mail at bmitchell@usaid.gov, or by phone at 202-567-4995.

Deputy Director for Staff Care
Lauren Russell by email at lrussell@usaid.gov, or by phone at 202-567-4764.

Deputy Director for Clinical Services
(available to provide confidential counseling services, resources and referrals for all USAID staff and family members.)
Gary Hardy, LMSW, CCDC, SAP, CCDP, by e-mail at ghardy@usaid.gov or by phone at 202-712-5195.

USAID Licensed Clinical Social Worker
Tawanda Turner-Brown by email at tturnerbrown@usaid.gov, or by phone at 202-567-4141.

Staff Care Wellness Coordinator
Colin Dobbins by e-mail at cdobbins@usaid.gov or by phone at 202-567-4818.

Staff Care WorkLife Specialist
Nicole Johnson by email at nijohnson@usaid.gov, or by phone at 202-567-4138.

Fitness and Assistant Wellness Coordinator
Molly Vlach by email at molly.vlach@foh.hhs.gov, or by phone at 202-567-4145.

Communications Specialist
Carolyn Spellman by email at cspellman@usaid.gov or by phone at 202-567-4210.

 

Staff Care Service Center

Tim Calvey, Psy.D., Acting Project Director
tcalvey@usaidstaffcarecenter.net
202.756.1982

Kathleen Gaines, Chief of Staff
kgaines@usaidstaffcarecenter.net
202.756.5018

Judy Greenberg, M.Ed., M.A. Licensed Psychologist
Staff Care Service Center Clinician
jgreenberg@usaidstaffcarecenter.net

Nancy Good, PhD LCSW
Training and Organizational Resilience Advisor
ngood@usaidstaffcarecenter.net

Dawn Martin, JD CPC
Organizational Resilience Advisor
dmartin@usaidstaffcarecenter.net

Tabbie Mann, LCSW
Staff Care Service Center Clinician
tmann@usaidstaffcarecenter.net

JoAnn Ross
Administrative Assistant
jross@usaidstaffcarecenter.net
202.756.5017

Duncan Wilson, MA LPC
Staff Care Service Center Clinician
dwilson@usaidstaffcarecenter.net

 

USAID Staff Care Service Center (Available for appointments and walk-ins)
1101 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W., Suite 531, Washington, D.C. 20004

Staff Care Service Center Hours
Monday & Wednesday: 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday & Thursday: 11:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.